Here is how Apple is poised to crush FaceBook/Meta

Posted:
in Future Apple Hardware
I have been working on AR/VR for about 20 years. I have a pair of two full fledged suits created from the ground up and evolved from 1997, based on Sony Glasstrons back with Pismo's and now at MacBook Air 11". Now this has been a side project due to when the "weather" is cool because man the suit gets HOT, just my own temps, not the computers (all tho they get hot too). So I have some experience studying the field.

But here is a serious event/problem that is going to happen in the future unless corrected by FaceBook, now known as Meta. But at a preface I think they are dead before they even start or get out of the "gate."

The main question is, in about oh 2-3 years, after 'Meta' releases say another offering of Oculus and such, at a ballpark $599, $499, $399, etc what will they do when Apple offers their Goggles? Don't get me wrong Apple probably will come in at $1999 $1499, $1299 etc. But People will buy Meta Oculus and use them once a month or once every three months in the end. Why because the quality just won't be there and when Apple starts gaining traction. Like I said I have had this AR/VR hobby for 20+ years, and why is this relevant? Because the tech just isn't there, it's almost there. But the main requirement are chips that are in devices like the AirPods + Apple Watch + Apple iPhone & even the MacBooks. Meta will take the low road and their followers will say "They are good enough for gaming" and Apple's are good for "Work" but too expensive for gaming.

When Apple has Super Small, Low Power, Cool, Fast chips with and that can drive say (Two) 4k 3x2 inch screens with a port for an external monitor for instance, in say a developer edition. With 32 GPU cores, 16 GB of RAM etc etc, you know a really SMALL beefy ARM chip specifically designed for the Apple Goggles, there will be no HOPE for Meta (or HoloLens if we even need to go there)...