'Apple Together' group organizing corporate, retail walkout on Dec. 24

Comments

• Reply 21 of 50
    scout6900 said:
    The charges all seem vague and really broad.  Am I wrong?   

Yes, I have little sympathy for workers that *demand* money for doing nothing. Paid sick leave, I can understand that being a government-sponsored program. Expecting a company to just pay you for laying in bed, that's going too far. Yes, some companies offer that as a benefit, which is nice, but to demand it as a right doesn't sit right with me.
    I’m a contractor so I only get paid for hours I work so I work holidays and such. But what your describing is paid vacation and that is a very common benefit that most regular employees receive.
    williamlondonrobabakillroywatto_cobra
  • Reply 22 of 50
    hexclockhexclock Posts: 1,251member
    My advice to these employees is, go learn a skilled trade. You can make all the money you’ll ever need and don’t even need to take out a school loan. Get out of retail, it’s a dead end, just like restaurants. Yeah, you might need to get dirty, work outside, in the cold or blazing heat, but in the end it’s an honest living, and skilled trades of all types are in desperate need of younger workers. 
    dtownwarriorwilliamlondondanoxgenovelledewmeradarthekatred oakMacProkillroywatto_cobra
  • Reply 23 of 50
    The words ‘We deserve…’ are the ramblings of entitled, spoiled, and ungrateful people. Even if it’s true that they ‘deserve’ this or that, anyone who stands up and proclaims to the world what they ‘deserve’ doesn’t deserve anything. They’re simply spoiled and have no idea that they are.
    Japheycat52radarthekatred oakanantksundaramwatto_cobra
  • Reply 24 of 50