Apple employees disgruntled over return to working in offices

Comments

• Reply 21 of 70
    Dave CummingsDave Cummings Posts: 43unconfirmed, member
    This is going to sound really odd, because I don't ever want to return to an office, but as a Graphic Designer, I don't really need to be in an office to get work done.  That said, I get the push back about returning back to the office for Apple Employees, BUT, part of me wonders if the little bugs that popped up in the past year, like the Studio Display webcam, if that would have been caught earlier on if they were in office or how much more would we have seen released with people in office there.  I can see software being remotely somewhat,  but the hardware teams and the engineers I don't see working remotely helping them.  I could be totally wrong about it.
    dewmeDAalseth
  • Reply 22 of 70
    9secondkox29secondkox2 Posts: 2,664member
    Just weeding out the lame employees. Layoffs possibly incoming. No shortage of people wanting to work for apple. 
    danox
  • Reply 23 of 70
    dewmedewme Posts: 5,332member
    This is going to sound really odd, because I don't ever want to return to an office, but as a Graphic Designer, I don't really need to be in an office to get work done.  That said, I get the push back about returning back to the office for Apple Employees, BUT, part of me wonders if the little bugs that popped up in the past year, like the Studio Display webcam, if that would have been caught earlier on if they were in office or how much more would we have seen released with people in office there.  I can see software being remotely somewhat,  but the hardware teams and the engineers I don't see working remotely helping them.  I could be totally wrong about it.