Apple savings account for Apple Card has arrived -- here's how to get started

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 34
    netroxnetrox Posts: 1,421member
    lkrupp said:
    dogolaca said:
    Will Apple Savings transactions be available to personal finance apps like Mint and Quicken?
    Not likely at all. Goldman Sachs has ignored connectivity with financial software. I have a GM Mastercard that previously was administered by Capital One. When it was switched to Marcus by Goldman Sachs a year ago all connectivity with Quicken ceased. There was flame and fury on the Quicken community forums but nothing has changed. Same with the Apple Card so I wouldn’t get your hopes up.
    Actually, mint now supports Apple Card. I have it in my mint account. So, Savings will likely be supported in mint eventually. 

• Reply 22 of 34
    macxpressmacxpress Posts: 5,808member
    lkrupp said:
    macxpress said:
    I wish you could get the savings account without the credit card
    Well, that’s the point. The savings account is being used as a marketing tool to get more Apple Cards in the hands of people. No Apple Card, no 4.15% savings rate.
    But then I would have a ridiculously high APR credit card. If they had reasonable rates I'd be more inclined to get an Apple Card. 
  • Reply 23 of 34
    wtxnitzwtxnitz Posts: 22member
    I can transfer to/from cash AND to/from bank without debit card. Big win.
    Plus 4.5% apr 👍🏻
  • Reply 24 of 34
    XedXed Posts: 2,543member
    macxpress said:
    lkrupp said:
    macxpress said:
    Well, that’s the point. The savings account is being used as a marketing tool to get more Apple Cards in the hands of people. No Apple Card, no 4.15% savings rate.
    But then I would have a ridiculously high APR credit card. If they had reasonable rates I'd be more inclined to get an Apple Card. 
    Then don’t carry a balance.
    MplsPmuthuk_vanalingamJFC_PA
  • Reply 25 of 34
    lkrupp said:
    Setup was eazy peezy in a few seconds.