4/28/03 1pm Est

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
So, this is when the SPECIAL APPLE EVENT is strating, where will you be?

I am going to be in school (UGH-ers) and running home after school to check out the stuff on the Apple site and print it all out! Which reminds me, I need some more ink for my printah!

Comments

• Reply 1 of 15
    daverdaver Posts: 496member
    I'll be on my way to my last exam this term. UGH-ers, indeed...
  • Reply 2 of 15
    teddyteddy Posts: 155member
    I will be on my beautiful Powerbook. javascript:smilie('') Hopefully someone will stream it but if not I will have to find a rumor site giving info
  • Reply 3 of 15
    teddyteddy Posts: 155member
    Oh yeah by the way. 49 1/2 hours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I CAN'T WAIT.... I AM GOING CRAZY
  • Reply 4 of 15
    dhagan4755dhagan4755 Posts: 2,152member
    I'll be at work. I work in a school. The high school library media guy might be able to turn the dish to tune-into the feed. He's done it for me for the previous MacWorlds. I laugh because I'm in another building, and the only way for me to see it is if he puts it on his Educational Channel...so actually anyone in town can see it too.
  • Reply 5 of 15
    willoughbywilloughby Posts: 1,457member
    I should be at work but I'm considering taking a half day and driving to my Father's house to watch the event on his satellite dish. I hope it will be worth it
  • Reply 6 of 15
    nebagakidnebagakid Posts: 2,692member
    maybe my rabbit-ears will pick it up
  • Reply 7 of 15
    wrong robotwrong robot Posts: 3,907member
    I'll be in yosemite, no where near any way to hear the news.

in fact, unless I find an internet cafe or something(which I couldn't care less to use) I won't know about everything till may 3rd
  • Reply 8 of 15
    I'll be watching it LIVE via Satelite!
  • Reply 9 of 15
    cubedudecubedude Posts: 1,556member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Teddy