iPod shipment notification

Posted:
in iPod + iTunes + AppleTV edited January 2014
I just got notified via email that my iPod was shipped out today via Airborne Express. So I assume most who ordered earlier this week will get their iPods tomorrow.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 18
    vaultingatvaultingat Posts: 76member
    i got my notification as well, but i just asked for regular shipment. Does that mean my ipod won't come until monday. does their "have your ipod by friday afternoon" deal only apply for people who order next day delivery? i'm sorry if i sound silly, i'm just excited for my first ipod.

~felipe
  • Reply 2 of 18
    slotracer152slotracer152 Posts: 207member
    so I tried to track mine...but the number they gave me is too long for Airborne Ex.... \

my first iPod as well...I am still a relative newbie to macs
  • Reply 3 of 18
    chopper3chopper3 Posts: 293member
    Me too!
  • Reply 4 of 18
    tismfutismfu Posts: 76member
    The Airborne Express shipping was free... some promotion on apple.com.

For tracking your package, the field is too short on Safari for it to work properly. It works on Windows. But you just have to enter it, get the error message, and enter it again in one of the two fields it gives you... they are big enough to read the number as one number and not two.
  • Reply 5 of 18
    spikespike Posts: 20member
    I got my shipment confirmation yesterday. I chose the 2 day shipping and they sent it via FedEx. I doubt it'll arrive today though, maybe tomorrow, if FedEx delivers on saturdays.

Hope I don't have to wait until Monday, especially since I could have gone to my local Apple store and picked one up tonight. This will be my first iPod, only 10 gigs which is plenty, but now I think I should have gone for the 15 and gotten all the accessories. I'll probably end up buying them eventually anyway (maybe not the dock).
  • Reply 6 of 18
    Quote:

Originally posted by tismfu