Should I get an iPod?

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
Since I made the switch to my iMac completely I have found myself listening to music much more often then I used to and now with iTunes 4 and iTMS. Previously, I didn't listen to music that often and I am not completely crazy for any group. I have a small collection of CDs and a small growing collection in iTunes. Is it worth it for me to shell out at the least $300.00 for an iPod, does the iPod really revolutionize the portable music experience that much? I am being serious here though, so just don't say yes because it's an Apple product, any experiences will be great. The poll ends at the end of May when I will make my decision. Thanks!

Comments

• Reply 1 of 55
    giaguaragiaguara Posts: 2,724member
    stupid question! of course you should!!!
  • Reply 2 of 55
    bungebunge Posts: 7,329member
    First of all, I'm a music fanatic. I love music. I've been buying and collecting CDs since around 1984.

But prior to the iPod I had absolutely no interest in MP3 players. I'm kind of a tech gadget freak as well, but the MP3 player absolutely never interested me in the least. I got an iPod as a surprise Christmas gift in 2001 and I've been hooked ever since.

I can't believe how much more music I've bought since then. Seriously. I use the thing almost every day. Going to and from work, at the gym, sometimes when I take a long drive in the car, almost every freakin' day. It's amazing. I've bought and been able to listen to so much music I'm grateful and now very poor.

For you? It can change the way you use and are able to use music. Even though I was already a big fan of music, this thing and easily quadrupled my intake. Probably more. The iPod can be a great addition to your life. It was a catalyst for me. If you're already getting interested in music the iPod could be the push that sends you over the edge.