Google is your friend

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
Sure. But where did it come from (the phrase not Google itself)?

BTW: I have noticed soemthing in the last year. Google have become the large evil internet search machine in some peoples eyes. For me its still the little saviour that challenged big bad yahoo, altavista etc. and won on far superiour service

Comments

• Reply 1 of 32
    giaguaragiaguara Posts: 2,724member
    dunno. i've been saying "google is your best friend" for a couple of years.

i don't like dogs.
  • Reply 2 of 32
    ghost_user_nameghost_user_name Posts: 22,667member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Giaguara

i don't like dogs.

But I love you sooo much

By the way: Who are you
  • Reply 3 of 32
    matsumatsu Posts: 6,558member
    BTW, has anyone else noticed that the formatting is buggered all over this forum? Center justify? Is it an IE for windows bug? I lent my PB to my GF and am using my brother's PC, so iDunno what it looks like on the mac.
  • Reply 4 of 32
    amorphamorph Posts: 7,112member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Matsu

BTW, has anyone else noticed that the formatting is buggered all over this forum? Center justify? Is it an IE for windows bug? I lent my PB to my GF and am using my brother's PC, so iDunno what it looks like on the mac.

Brad's been cleaning up the forum's HTML to be more standards compliant, and there's no more reliable way to get IE for Windows to freak out.

I've seen that behavior before on other sites. That's why I use Mozilla on Windows.
  • Reply 5 of 32
    ast3r3xast3r3x Posts: 5,012member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Amorph

...Brad's been cleaning up the forum's HTML to be more standards compliant, and there's no more reliable way to get IE for Windows to freak out....

haha

...its funny because its tru
  • Reply 6 of 32
    alcimedesalcimedes Posts: 5,486member