Official WWDC Keynote Broadcast List and Who's Going Where

12346»

Comments

• Reply 101 of 110
    Scratch me off the list of people going to the Apple Stores.
  • Reply 102 of 110
    gargar Posts: 1,201member
    Quote:

Originally posted by neutrino23

Edit: Forgot to mention, my wife and kids and I will head for the Palo Alto store if there are no fires to fight Monday morning.

is your wife a firefighter???
  • Reply 103 of 110
    ragexragex Posts: 126member
    I'll be @ Soho with my iBook. This is going to be great.
  • Reply 104 of 110
    I will probably be going to the Fashion Valley store. The only problem is that I don't have the money to buy a new computer I am a poor teacher.
  • Reply 105 of 110
    Quote:

Originally posted by The Milkman

I'll be at the Salem NH store (hopefully it wont be as nuts as Borders was tonight )

If your anywhere close to lucky, it will be a little more crowded than borders.
  • Reply 106 of 110
    Quote:

Originally posted by willywalloo

If your anywhere close to lucky, it will be a little more crowded than borders.

Actually, I was shocked to see how many people were at Borders on Thursday night/Friday morning. I headed over there to see how many people would be there for the midnight Harry Potter release figuring there would be, at the most, 300 - 500 people (and I thought that was high considering the low population count in my area). I drove in at around 11:55 and started laughing, the parking lot was full and Borders was mobbed. Walking inside was like going into a sauna from all of the body heat. At least 1,000 people were there.
  • Reply 107 of 110
    paulpaul Posts: 5,278member
    Quote:

Originally posted by RageX

I'll be @ Soho with my iBook. This is going to be great.

i think i am sitting right behind you

it is crazy like 10 people showed up at the opening!

(10 AM EST) I am wearing a yankee hat and a blue polo shirt...

on second thought... its probably not you...
  • Reply 108 of 110