Webdesign newbie

Posted:
in Mac Software edited January 2014
I was thinking about getting a student version of Macromedia Studio and playing with it some.

How difficult is it for a newbie to figure out?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 33
    ast3r3xast3r3x Posts: 5,012member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Slotracer152

I was thinking about getting a student version of Macromedia Studio and playing with it some.

How difficult is it for a newbie to figure out?

i dont think very hard, i picked up on it rather quickly when i first got started, though i'm still learning new features and things i like
  • Reply 2 of 33
    macusersmacusers Posts: 840member
    It is really easy, I got a student version and I know almost every feature on there. I never opened a book or manual to help me.
  • Reply 3 of 33
    Web design is not about learning a program; it's about learning HTML/XHTML, CSS, usability, accessibility, and the pros and cons of doing different things in different ways.
  • Reply 4 of 33
    I think you would be most free to create in DreamWeaver. I have tried them all..and so far..this is as good as it gets.

`tommy
  • Reply 5 of 33
    thanks guys
  • Reply 6 of 33
    Quote:

Originally posted by unremarkable

Web design is not about learning a program; it's about learning HTML/XHTML, CSS, usability, accessibility, and the pros and cons of doing different things in different ways.

people should be aware and take in consideration how all the above work and can be applied effectively to some degree or another, but it's not the end all be all of designing on the web. it is not all that important that someone needs to be able to write code (mark up if you will) from scratch. it's nice, but certainly not nescessary. i'd say get the general concept, and as you go along you'll pick up more than you imagine. that is unless you are primarily focusing on development and not the design. if your more the creative type, focus on good design, the rest will come.