How Much Do You Drink A Day....(re: water)

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
well not just water but non intoxicating stuff

i find i drink alot more while i'm at work then while i'm at home and especially while i'm sitting at the comptuer...almost at the point of slight overhydration

i drink between 3-4 litres of water a day...and you?

(4-6 bottles of the sqeez gatorade bottles full of water normally)

Comments

• Reply 1 of 27
    Well I cut grass for a living, for a lawn care service... so I push a mower about 8 to 10 hours a day... I drink between 3 and 4 liters a day of Gatorade mix and water.

I love summer jobs!
  • Reply 2 of 27
    aquafireaquafire Posts: 2,758member
    Yippee ! A pissing contest...

Me... I don't drink tapwater..It's bad for the kidneys.

( full of chemical addatives ).

My favourite beverages are

long black coffee

Soy milk

Wine

Beer

Not all together of course
  • Reply 3 of 27
    I drink about 3-4 liters of H2O a day. Either filtered (Britta water pitcher) or bottled (gallons of Poland Spring from the store). Usually the bottled stuff. The water at my parents house in NH is so chlorinated it's just short of drinking from a pool (blech). The water in my apt tastes OK...but the building is old and I don't trust the pipes \ .
  • Reply 4 of 27
    burningwheelburningwheel Posts: 1,827member
    i used to drink 120 ounces of water a day. now i probably drink 100 ounces
  • Reply 5 of 27
    groveratgroverat Posts: 10,872member
    All non-alcohol liquids told, I'd say easily 4-5 liters a day. The vast majority of that is water, though I may sneak a sugary beverage in there (I'm a sucker for orange sodas).

I used to get somewhat dehydrated when I first started playing football in 5th grade and had a bad time because of it. After that the coaches had me drinking lots of gatorade and the habit just stuck with me, though I have replaced gatorade with water.