AI Frontpage - Apple Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Posted:
in Future Apple Hardware edited January 2014
Well, the AI front page has a blurb about a wireless keyboard and mouse from Apple. Any thoughts? I'm REALLY concerned about this being a standard... I work in a school... this would never work. Of course I assume that Apple would still provide corded options into the future??

Comments

• Reply 1 of 20
    keyboardf12keyboardf12 Posts: 1,379member
    it looks like a BTO sort of thing. wired devices will be the default for now. and as always schools could order thing slightly diffreently from apple.
  • Reply 2 of 20
    wmfwmf Posts: 1,164member
    Why wouldn't it work in a school? Just don't let the students re-pair the devices and you'd be fine.
  • Reply 3 of 20
    pscatespscates Posts: 5,847member
    I think he's referring to the high possibility of the grungy little twerps making off with them by the backpackful (and selling them to other students in the quad during lunch).

"Hey, those new mice we bought...they were just here last period, now they're all gone. Hmmm...well that just really, really sucks."
  • Reply 4 of 20
    satchmosatchmo Posts: 2,699member
    Quote:

Originally posted by pscates

I think he's referring to the high possibility of the grungy little twerps making off with them by the backpackful (and selling them to other students in the quad during lunch).

Not sure if this is possible, but can you make a wireless keyboard and mouse work with only one given computer?

I know this would kind of suck for honest folks. But then again, why would you want to lug a keyboard and mouse anywhere? If you have a desktop, you'd probably keep the set all together, no?
  • Reply 5 of 20
    aslan^aslan^ Posts: 599member
    That reminds me of something I wondered about once...

Is it possible to use your bluetooth enabled laptop or PDA to dial into somebody elses bluetooth cell phone, say if you were sitting behind them on the bus or something ?