Cubs are Division Champs

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
The Cubs Clinched the number one spot in the Central Division! I am freaking pumped up. I am not too experienced with ticket prices... How much would tickets cost for the NLCS cost (the series after the one with the braves, if they go that far). Thanks, just curious.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 32
    eugeneeugene Posts: 8,254member
    SRO and bleacher tix for the NLCS are $36 should it be at Pac Bell Park. Nosebleeds are $61. I imagine Wrigley tickets would cost a bit more.
  • Reply 2 of 32
    fran441fran441 Posts: 3,715member
    Ticket prices for the Division series are set by the teams. Ticket prices for the Championship series and World series are set by Major League Baseball.

For example, box seats for the ALDS against Oakland at Fenway are $70 which is the normal price (yes, we know it's too expensive). Box seats fot the ALCS at Fenway will be $110. Just to get into the stadium and have bleacher seats or standing room would be $50.

But yes, this could potentially set up the Cubs/Red Sox World Series that is one of the signs that the world is going to end.
  • Reply 3 of 32
    actually the world would end during the 9th inning of the 7th game of a cubs - red sox world series with the score tied.

god's like that.
  • Reply 4 of 32
    The Cubs should thank the Brewers, who let them walk all over them earlier this month and then took two games from the bumbling Astros.

Anyways, I hope the Cubs lose because they have some of the most obnoxious fans in baseball outside of the Red Sox and Yankees. Here's to Sammy and his corked bat(s).
  • Reply 5 of 32
    applenutapplenut Posts: 5,768member
    Quote:

Originally posted by rogue master

The Cubs should thank the Brewers, who let them walk all over them earlier this month and then took two games from the bumbling Astros.