Panther 7B** Builds Discussion (images on page 2 & 5)

Comments

• Reply 1021 of 1176
    bartobarto Posts: 2,246member
    Quote:

Originally posted by iEatMyHomeWork

I am new to macs... and waiting for Panther release, to buy my first mac...

I am just wondering if I can login to a windows domain using OS X ?? [ethernet :-D] My work has a domain controller on win 2k...

Yes you can (assuming you are talking about Active Directory). Panther includes support for logging in to windows domains, just like a CRAPPY wintel computer.

Not only that, Panther Server includes the ability to function as an Active Directory and/or NT domain controller!

Barto
  • Reply 1022 of 1176
    xoolxool Posts: 2,460member
    When the hell is the latest build going up on ADC? Man am I eager... and I don't have time to be testing 10.2.8... blah.
  • Reply 1023 of 1176
    kickahakickaha Posts: 8,760member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Barto

Yes you can (assuming you are talking about Active Directory). Panther includes support for logging in to windows domains, just like a good wintel computer.

I'm sorry, what was that? I MUST have misheard you...
  • Reply 1024 of 1176
    In Panther, do the menus on the RHS of the menu bar behave correctly? ie: clock, displays, iSync, sound, ethernet, internet, etc... m.
  • Reply 1025 of 1176
    Quote:

Originally posted by Merovingian

In Panther, do the menus on the RHS of the menu bar behave correctly? ie: clock, displays, iSync, sound, ethernet, internet, etc... m.

I'm not sure that I've seen them--iChat, Bluetooth, AirPort, Sound, and Clock, in my case--behave incorrectly, but I have a couple of gripes about the AirPort menu which, firstly, still contains no link to the AirPort Admin Utility and, secondly, takes a half-second to display, whereas the other menus appear instantly.
  • Reply 1026 of 1176
    multimediamultimedia Posts: 1,035member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Merovingian