Any free or cheap audio sequencing software?

Posted:
in Mac Software edited January 2014
I'm looking for a sequencer. Logic would be ideal but... well, I'm a student. On a budget.

On a PC they have Cakewalk. I don't know if that's free or shareware, but certainly all my PC using friends don't seem to pay for it.

I need to do multi-track audio editing. No fancy effects. Basically I'm editing together a load of people's MP3 files - we're making kind of a radio show, but everyone's far-flung over the internet so they each record their lines then I edit them together.

(I don't mind obtaining it by less reputable means... but such means shouldn't be posted about here of course. If you get my drift.)

So, any ideas?

Amorya

Comments

• Reply 2 of 10
    amoryaamorya Posts: 1,103member
    Anyone know what Deck LE's like?

Quote:

Impressively powerful, with all of Deck's essential tools - at an amazingly affordable price.

If you want to record music and audio like a pro - but don't feel like breaking the bank - we've got some great news for you: Your Macintosh is already half the solution. The other half is Deck 3.5 LE.

BIAS Deck 3.5 LE turns your Mac into a full-fledged recording studio. Easily record up to 12 tracks, with full CD quality. Edit your work instantly (while always being able to revert to your original recordings). Process your tracks, using EQ and other built-in digital signal processing. You can even play back MIDI files in perfect sync. Then mix it all down using Deck 3.5 LE's virtual mixing console.