I love my 17" PB!!

Posted:
in Current Mac Hardware edited January 2014
With so much negativity regarding powerbooks in these forums, how 'bout one that praises? I have had this 1ghz PB since Sept. 11 '03. No problems whatsoever. I am a photographer and webdesigner and use this thing about 10 hrs a day. I love it. Fast, portable, thin...what more could a person want? How about some love for these brilliant machienes for F#*CKS SAKE!

Comments

• Reply 1 of 28
    philbyphilby Posts: 124member
    Quote:

Originally posted by thedustin

With so much negativity regarding powerbooks in these forums, how 'bout one that praises?

I'm with you. I love my 1.4 years old TiBook 800, even though it blew its analogue sound circuits last January (haven't heard a peep from it since).

Now I'm lusting after the new 17" AIBook... gimme love
  • Reply 2 of 28
    How I ever Lived with out a portable is beyond me.

I LOVE my 12"PB. it is the ultimate switcher. I bring it with me everywhere and I'm sure that I've switched at least 6 people and One big retail company with it. All I ever do is tell them to plug in their Digital cameras and send and email with a photo in it from my laptop. they are often amazed at how easy that is. and even more amazed that the computer knows what camera is plugged in without downloading any drivers!..

Love my mac.

flick.
  • Reply 3 of 28
    I love my Ti 867... Frankly an awesome machine.

Reliable, relatively quick, durable, stunning to look at...

I have no doubt it will serve me very well indeed until a Rev B G5 Powerbook hits the streets, however long that may be!

I will never ever go back to a Desktop again...

Peace,

Marc
  • Reply 4 of 28
    Quote:

Originally posted by philby

I'm with you. I love my 1.4 years old TiBook 800, even though it blew its analogue sound circuits last January (haven't heard a peep from it since).

Now I'm lusting after the new 17" AIBook... gimme love

To quote Lloyd Christmas, "Pick 'em up!"
  • Reply 5 of 28