Looking for easy HTML paste-together-thingy :)

Posted:
in Mac Software edited January 2014
First off, before you go suggesting BBEdit etc, I'm a developer, I know HTML.

Here's the deal, what I'm looking for though is some kind of visual tool where I can take a number of unrelated HTML files (stored on my drive) and visually link them together (this is for my personal use, nothing that is being published on the web). Ideally it would create simple "<Previous" "Next>" links based on how I "link" the pages using some kind of visual "connect the dots" type interface.

Anyone understand what I'm getting at? Does such a beast exist that isn't too expensive?

I normally just use text based tools like TextWrangler, etc. so I'm not at all familiar with any of the visual type programs.

Thanks for your help!

Comments

• Reply 1 of 11
    aquafireaquafire Posts: 2,758member
    OS-X I presume...
  • Reply 2 of 11
    nebagakidnebagakid Posts: 2,692member
    GoLive? GoLive by Adobe? I don't know, I thought that there might be something like that in there

it might be there....
  • Reply 3 of 11
    markivmarkiv Posts: 180member
    You can use Netscape and Mozilla both have HTML editors built in, not very sophisticated though but better than using Notepad or text edit and most of all free.
  • Reply 4 of 11
    Quote:

Originally posted by Aquafire

OS-X I presume...

Whoops! Yeah, OS X. I've been using it so long I don't even think to specify since to me using a Mac implies OS X
  • Reply 5 of 11
    Quote:

Originally posted by markiv

You can use Netscape and Mozilla both have HTML editors built in, not very sophisticated though but better than using Notepad or text edit and most of all free.

But aren't those still basically a text-editing based way of doing what I describe?
  • Reply 6 of 11
    Quote:

Originally posted by Nebagakid

GoLive? GoLive by Adobe? I don't know, I thought that there might be something like that in there

it might be there....