College Majors

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
I'm feeling like it's getting to be that time for me... time to declare my college major(s). Being only a freshman I still have many options open to me, and that's scary! I have already declared a major in art studio, but I need to decide whether I want to double major with physics or art history. There are just too many opportunities, and I don't know what to do!

So... I'm curious - what did you guys major in if you went to college (or what are you majoring in right now)? How did you decide without wasting valuable time?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 31
    vargasvargas Posts: 426member
    I'm doing Economics
  • Reply 2 of 31
    Biomedical Science
  • Reply 3 of 31
    applenutapplenut Posts: 5,768member
    Architecture

although it feels more like im majoring in crew
  • Reply 4 of 31
    cooopcooop Posts: 390member
    Computer Engineering/Computer Science
  • Reply 5 of 31
    International Relations and History. I declared my international relations major soon after my first semester freshman year. I had no idea what kind of career I wanted (and still don't, although it's my senior year and need to decide soon!) but I figured that it was important that I just choose something I was interested in and go from there. I've been really happy with that decision. Even though I don't think I'll go for a job in foreign affairs, I've enjoyed my education and what I've learned can be transfered to multiple situations. So I'd advise that you just pick something you enjoy. You'll be spending a lot of time with it!
  • Reply 6 of 31
    lucaluca Posts: 3,833member
    I started out in Food Science but next semester I will have changed to Technical Writing in the department of Rhetoric. I'm still interested in science but I learned that I really cannot handle the pure sciences - they're just too heavy for me.
  • Reply 7 of 31
    scottscott Posts: 7,431member
    You want to do physics.
  • Reply 8 of 31