Graphic design student's uses of a mac (?)

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
I'm a high school student who is fairly tech-savvy... but with PC's. I have never touched an Apple except for the old 1980's ones.

I am preparing for a job in web/graphic design, however, and have noticed that some of my favorite designers use Macs rather than PC's. I've done a bit of research, and have pretty much decided to either bribe or threaten my parents to buy my one for my birthday.

However, I'm having trouble answering their questions about *why* a Mac is better than a PC for web/print design. I'm going to the Apple store soon, hopefully they'll be able to answer their questions... I'm pretty sure that may convince them, but just in case... I'd like your guys input!

Thanks! Hopefully no body disses me, because I'm sure this question's been answer millions of times!

~Sapper

Potential convert

Comments

• Reply 1 of 33
    mcqmcq Posts: 1,543member
    There's plenty of design people here who I'm sure can add good feedback I'm not one of them though

Anyways, here's Apple's page on Design/Print in case you haven't seen it, it looks like it's a bit dated though:

http://www.apple.com/creative/designprint/

Apple's general Pro page:

http://www.apple.com/pro/
  • Reply 2 of 33