If you're a musician...

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
what instrument(s) do you play?

i play oboe, clarinet, guitar, keyboard/piano, sax, and a little bit of drums.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 30
    When I was 8 or 9 I started drums, picked up trumpet(and trombone) and sax at 10 and 11, and finally started bass at 12, been playing ever since.

I'm a bassist Primarily.

8) 8)

I have played a bunch of instruments in my time, and could probably still fake my way one many of them, but bass is my bag.

I played a lot of 'instruments' on this track* here

well, Actually I only played Bass, MIDI guitar and Keys, but the result is a big band

*Written by Jaco Pasotrius, arranged and performed by me
  • Reply 2 of 30
    i started playing guitar about 6 weeks ago...
  • Reply 3 of 30
    Guitar. Started learning violin when younger, had to stop when my finger got forcefully removed from the rest of my hand.
  • Reply 4 of 30
    aries 1baries 1b Posts: 1,009member
    So you guys haven't put some tracks together and seen what you could put together?

Aries 1B
  • Reply 5 of 30
    baumanbauman Posts: 1,248member
    Sax - Bari, Alto and Tenor.
  • Reply 6 of 30
    brussellbrussell Posts: 9,812member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Wrong Robot

I played a lot of 'instruments' on this track* here

well, Actually I only played Bass, MIDI guitar and Keys, but the result is a big band

*Written by Jaco Pasotrius, arranged and performed by me

Cool. I'd love to get that kind of trumpet sound with a Garageband software instrument. Was that a MIDI instrument or an actual trumpet?
  • Reply 7 of 30
    I play a mean jew's harp.
  • Reply 8 of 30
    I play trombone, quite well I might add

I can also play a bit of piano, quite a bit of Euphonium (essentially a trombone with valves instead of a slide), a bit of trumpet and french horn, and some drums.
  • Reply 9 of 30
    [5th grade] Underarms, nutthin but underarms [/5th Grade]
  • Reply 10 of 30
    Quote: