Switching Here... But have a few questions.

Posted:
in Genius Bar edited January 2014
Howdy All,

Been Looking for a Cool,Apple forum to join and this one seems to be the best I have seen,SO,I joined this one... and this is my first post.

I am a Switcher... As a musician i saw the bright light which was apple,in the audio production dept,when searching for the right software for my needs,and was amazed by OS 9`s Simplicty elegance and functionality...

And was blown away by Imovie/Final cut And then came the 733 mhz with DVD burner everything i need out of the box?

WHOAH... then came OS X,My jaw is still on the floor to this day!!!!! I decided to switch,but i wanted to wait until the move to shift to os X was complete.

also having a job would help too.

Well we are here now and also are the G5s I am saving up for one as we speak... and am not going back to...

"Plug and get mad, Blue screen of death,immense frustration,"Gosh this thing rivals the 8 bit nintendo as far as looks and thats putting down Nintendo",human mice for microsh*t$ Antitrust slaver "pee sea" world."

I am used to having however having 100 percent screen real estate.... Whynne "DOZE" has an auto hide function for any tool bar,where its hidden until i move my mouse into that area and then it appears for me as needed only.

so my web pages take up the whole screen as well as my photos and documents...

I have only had very limited time to play with macs,their are no places near me that even so much as sell mac software

the nearest being an apple store that is 200 miles away.

but from what i have seen and experienced i have a few questions....

1)I know the Dock is Auto-hideable But The bar at the top with the "blue apple symbol" and find edit clock etc. is that auto hide-able???

2) can i surf full screen in safari with the tool bar and tabs auto-hid??? with just a small slider on the right to scroll up and down with Like i can in explorer???