iMac 3g will have a strained relataionship with motion.

Posted:
in Future Apple Hardware edited January 2014
Well, what we all feared . . . . .

\ \ Barefeat´s test on Motion

Not happy about this, though, I will buy the Apple Production Suite.

I wish someone at Apple could go public with the reasons for the fx5200.

well.

Zon

Comments

• Reply 1 of 24
    moazammoazam Posts: 136member
    Quote:

Originally posted by zenarcade

Well, what we all feared . . . . .

\ \ Barefeat´s test on Motion

Not happy about this, though, I will buy the Apple Production Suite.

well.

Zon

Motion seems to be a pretty slick high-end app. Why would you want to run it on an iMac though? If you're doing that kind of professional work, wouldnt you just buy a Dual G5?

-M
  • Reply 2 of 24
    Mostly because I am a student....

But I do a lot of video, for my familie and friends. And especially after my sisters wedding, I realized how much fun it would be to add all kinds of stuff to the video.

My sisters wedding : Note the pathetic animation in the end. horrible. just horrible !

Well. When I bought my first Performa 5400 ( back in 96 ), I did not know that I would do dv-editing 4 years later. On my iMac 450 DV+. I think that Motion is an indicator on things to come.

People have made home-movies for years now on their macs. Now, I can see a lot of people taking a hard look at Apple Motion, and the retailprice. And they want some flair to their movies !!!
  • Reply 3 of 24
    hmurchisonhmurchison Posts: 12,423member
    Quote:

"Go Public??" What are you talking about man? The 5200 in the barefeats test isn't the Ultra although I don't expect too much of a difference Motion will still be faster than running After Effects. Just make sure you max your RAM so that you can do the RAM preview which bumps the frame rate back up to see your handywork. We all know why Apple chose the 5200fx Cost and low heat..no suprise there.

Quote: