Question on Powerbook

Posted:
in Current Mac Hardware edited January 2014
Hey how are you guys?

I'm a college student and am new to this forum.

After trying out friend's powerbook, I decide to purchase 17 in. Powerbook, but as I skim through some threads regarding "denting" problem of aluminum shell, I feel less attracted by 17 in. Powerbook.

Is the denting problem that serious?

I'm a windows user right now, and I'm really attracted by 17 in. Powerbook. But if the problem is that serious, I wouldn't want to buy plastic iBook. Of course I'm not considering Apple just because of their look, but well, I just don't want to buy iBook.

I need a serious advice.

ps. Also, I'm somewhat worried about this from windows to apple process. please give me some helpful advices

Comments

• Reply 1 of 5
    awalawal Posts: 66member
    I am also a college student and I bought the 15 incher over the summer. It's been perfect so far but i do have one verrrrrry small dent and a few scratches on the lid. It's really only noticable under a light. I have no idea where it came from but i frequently take it along with me to class in my backpack. If you are that concerned, get a laptop bag. As I see it, laptops are made to be carried around, and the risk of dents and scratches come along with that privilege.

Anyway, what about the switching process has you worried? You have your MP3's and your word docs, and yes, you can listen to musice AND use word on macs!!!
  • Reply 2 of 5
    relicrelic Posts: 4,735member