Is there any chance of 3D Studio Max on Mac?

Posted:
in Mac Software edited January 2014
As it's something that I use regularly on PC, losing it (and therefore having to learn Maya) is a major hurdle for me if I was to switch.

Has there ever been any talk of Max on Mac?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 26
    tuttletuttle Posts: 301member
    Thank god no.
  • Reply 2 of 26
    kotatsukotatsu Posts: 1,010member
    Not a fan then I take it.

I work in the game development industry, where Max is as close to a standard as we have. Maya is used, but Max is dominant.

I guess you could say it's the 3D equivalent of Windows - absolutely everywhere although not particularly good. But also like Windows it does get the job done, despite the flaws.

Do plan to learn Maya sometime, although that would benefit me little in the games biz.
  • Reply 3 of 26
    airslufairsluf Posts: 1,861member
    Kickaha and Amorph couldn't moderate themselves out of a paper bag. Abdicate responsibility and succumb to idiocy. Two years of letting a member make personal attacks against others, then stepping aside when someone won't put up with it. Not only that but go ahead and shut down my posting priviledges but not the one making the attacks. Not even the common decency to abide by their warning (afer three days of absorbing personal attacks with no mods in sight), just shut my posting down and then say it might happen later if a certian line is crossed. Bullshit flag is flying, I won't abide by lying and coddling of liars who go off-site, create accounts differing in a single letter from my handle with the express purpose to decieve and then claim here that I did it. Everyone be warned, kim kap sol is a lying, deceitful poster.

Now I guess they should have banned me rather than just shut off posting priviledges, because kickaha and Amorph definitely aren't going to like being called to task when they thought they had it all ignored *cough* *cough* I mean under control. Just a couple o' tools.