Can you test my site in Safari

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
Help is needed, I just uploaded my first ever web site, its pretty simple code wise, I only started learning HTML last week, but I've spent a bit of time on the graphics.

Can someone test it in Safari, as Im on A PC, It works fine in Mozilla and IE, Its not complete, Im awaiting info from my client, but all the links in the LCD bar should work. The TV buttons dont work yet, so dont click in vain!

Comments welcome and thanks for your help.

EDIT: It might help if I gave the link!

www.budsbar.co.uk

Thanks again.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 11
    newnew Posts: 3,244member
    is it supposed to do anything?
  • Reply 2 of 11
    Quote:

Originally posted by New

is it supposed to do anything?

All it does at the moment is display blurred text of the link on the tv screen when you click a link on the LCD panel. Does this work in Safari?

Can you see a pink top bar, a green LCD navigation bar, a blue TV and a pink equalizer? Are the bars moving in the equalizer screen?

Im waiting for info for the TV screen, but I was planning on making animated Gifs for the show!

Thanks
  • Reply 3 of 11
    all looks fine.
  • Reply 4 of 11
    Looks very nice. I would suggest that you use an iframe to display the content instead of a whole page with all the graphics again, it will make the site faster and smaller.
  • Reply 5 of 11
    or a javascript.
  • Reply 6 of 11
    marcukmarcuk Posts: 4,442member
    . hey I was posing in AO ????WTF
  • Reply 7 of 11
    Quote:

Originally posted by Asimis

Looks very nice. I would suggest that you use an iframe to display the content instead of a whole page with all the graphics again, it will make the site faster and smaller.

Hey, Ive only been coding for a week!

Actually, there is only 1 set of graphics for the TV, so they should be in cache when the TV display changes. Are they reloading from the server on your system?