Making a Blog

Posted:
in Mac Software edited January 2014
I am one of those that hate online communities like xanga, myspace, and asian avenue. A lot of my friends have been making their own blogs, since one of them discovered pMachine(pmachine.com) and now they have their own blogs away from all the xanga/myspace nonsense. I was wondering if there is an app that was made for the mac and that is easy to learn and I would be able to practice on my mac and later transfer it to one of the servers I will eventually get.

I have very little web design experience and coding is one of the worst things I try to do. I designed a web site using go live, photoshop, and lmage ready a few years ago and hosted it on hostrocket.com. my friend makes pmachine sound super easy and all he does is update using pmachine. all he had to learn was some CSS and I understand the basics of css so I think I could handle that at least.

(btw I am using a 1.6ghz g5 with 1.25gb of ram, idk if that makes a difference).

thanks

Comments

• Reply 1 of 8
    a_greera_greer Posts: 4,594member
    Imho, I find golive to be a little cluncky, a decent tool but a clunky tool, but maybe it is just me, I do web stuff in notepad...yes, i am that nuts.
  • Reply 2 of 8
    Quote:

Originally posted by segovius

pMachine Pro has just been updated to 2.4 now with some cool new features - best of all they made it free now because most of their customer base switched to EE.

I love pMachine.

Just set your Mac up as a server, install PMachine and you're off. I'm a big BBEdit fan (not of v8 though) but you might not want to shell out the cash.