Virtual PC who uses it?

Posted:
in Mac Software edited January 2014
I'm wondering about getting Virtual PC. I have had older versions in the past and rarely used it. Although I had virtually no windows applications and I was a student. I'm about to graduate and I'm buying lots of software for my soon to be mine PM G5. I know I'm still a student and I can't think of any software I need on windows. If I buy it I still will not have any windows applications for it. Is it worth it just to be more compatible with the rest of the world?

So if you have Virtual PC do you use it and if so what for?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 5
    pbg4 dudepbg4 dude Posts: 1,611member
    I only seriously used VPC for two applications when I was in school. One application was SPIM (MIPS emulator) for my assembly class. So I was running an emulator inside an emulator. The second application was Tabledesigner for my database class.

VPC is really really slow, at least on my PBG4. I still have it installed, just in case (since I have it) but I haven't used it except for the cases I listed above. You should easily be able to do everything you want in OS X.
  • Reply 2 of 5
    mr. memr. me Posts: 3,221member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Groover

I'm wondering about getting Virtual PC. I have had older versions in the past and rarely used it. Although I had virtually no windows applications and I was a student. I'm about to graduate and I'm buying lots of software for my soon to be mine PM G5. I know I'm still a student and I can't think of any software I need on windows. If I buy it I still will not have any windows applications for it. Is it worth it just to be more compatible with the rest of the world?

So if you have Virtual PC do you use it and if so what for?