Riddles of the past..

Comments

• Reply 101 of 121
    While I have little knowledge to contribute regarding this topic, due to being a recent Mac switcher; whatever is revealed during the WWDC in the coming days- I for one will be re-reading this thread for interest sake...

An intriguing read
  • Reply 102 of 121
    rhumgodrhumgod Posts: 1,289member
    Ok, after some crack and research , I decided to take a stab:

"A little bird told that Trinity shall return, after eating pie, more voluminous than a dolphin..."

Trinity = Cube

Pie = ApplePI (Processor Interconnect)

Dolphin = pen drawing tablets

So to sum it up, a specialty computer will arrive (like the Cube did back in 2000) but will get a faster bus (ApplePI), but will be larger than the Dolphin tablets (6" x 4.5")

Let's continue...

"El Capitan's hamartia shall lead to Trinity's return and its rise to the throne, Its little brother shall rule in the great desert where the dolphins roam."

El Capitan=PowerMac case (G3 B&W and G4)

Great desert where the dolphins roam=tablet PC arena

Summing, El Capitan's hamartia (demise) just happened with Apple discontinuing the PowerMac G4. "It's little brother" refers to the product in question - Trinity's little brother. It will rule in the tablet pc realm.

"The filling shall reveal a crust made from the Rosetta Stone."

Rosetta=codename for Newton 2.0 handwriting recognition (currently Inkwell)

Crust=the outer shell, meaning a touch sensitive screen.

"When the third sucessor of Artemis shall eat pie in the great desert, Artemis' twin shall rein with the agile Mercury and the obstinate Mercury before being eaten by the goldfish and this shall signal Trinity's return."

Artemis=codename for the beige G3 all-in-one, so the first successor was the iMac CRT, the second was the iMac FP, so the new iMac is the third successor to Artemis.

Artemis twin=iBook

Mercury=codename for PowerBook G4

Goldfish=codename for PowerPC G5