Viewing Images

Posted:
in macOS edited January 2014
Hi,

Im fairly new to OS X and I want to be able to view images and have a previous/next button (similar to that windows one). I know iPhoto does this but all my images are in random folders and it isnt possible to put them all in there. Is there any way to do this w/ Preview or a small FREE program?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 17
    not sure exactly what you're asking. you have a collection of random images that you'd like to view in a slideshow? you should be able to drag all the folders that contain those images into iphoto and have them imported. then you can go through them as you please.
  • Reply 2 of 17
    You could just use Preview to do that no?

and if you wanna make a slide show of certain images on the spot...just highlight the images...ctrl-click and select "slideshow" from the menu.

I think that is what you were asking...unless I misunderstood
  • Reply 3 of 17
    ipeonipeon Posts: 1,122member
    GraphicConverter works great for browsing pictures. It even lets to move then, rename them and much more.

http://www.lemkesoft.de/en/graphdownload.htm
  • Reply 4 of 17
    I don't have a mac yet (iMac here on Thurs) but I think he is refering the filmstrip view of a folder. It shows thumbnails on the bottom with <- and -> buttons to look at the pictures with.
  • Reply 5 of 17
    thanks guys what worked was highlight->right click->slide show

i will try that link when i get a second.

i use this mostly when i will import images from my digi cam and then rename them all.
  • Reply 6 of 17
    hey, also check out "a better finder rename". for digital photo buffs it's really a necessity. it makes changing file names into numbered lists a breeze.
  • Reply 7 of 17
    A better finder rename seems awesome.

Heres the link:

http://www.publicspace.net/ABetterFinderRename/

I have another question if anyone has the answer.