My Pc-loving friend on the new iMac:

Posted:
in Current Mac Hardware edited January 2014
"The New iMac scares me...The Future is now"

this guy loves pcs, he used to be kind of anti-mac, and still is when its in good fun. but he appreciates and acknowledges the macintosh as a valid platform these days, he thought the cube was awesome.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 7
    fobiefobie Posts: 216member
    More and more people are accepting the Mac as a valid platform these days, and noone is left untouched by Apples design.

MacOS X is a real masterpiece to, even thou it hasent reached "puberty" yet it is wonderful.

I know many PC users who changed/are about to change to Mac just because MacOS X.

Apples future is bright.
  • Reply 2 of 7
    love my new iMac....but just moved from os 9.1 to X....i really really really love X...it is wonderful and i'm still a newbie with it (glad i didn't start with the beta though....looking forward to 10.2, but have had no complaints with 10.1.2....well classic is slow and iPhoto to iDisk is slow...but other than that, X is great)...g
  • Reply 3 of 7
    [quote]Originally posted by thegelding:

<strong>love my new iMac....but just moved from os 9.1 to X....i really really really love X...it is wonderful and i'm still a newbie with it (glad i didn't start with the beta though....looking forward to 10.2, but have had no complaints with 10.1.2....well classic is slow and iPhoto to iDisk is slow...but other than that, X is great)...g</strong><hr></blockquote>

i usually dont need books for anything (except this past week, since nothing is going right), but i am tempted to buy a book on OS X just for tips and lesser-known stuff. the OS X transition has been harder for me since i skipped right over 9th grade.
  • Reply 4 of 7