Apple to buy Palm?

Comments

• Reply 21 of 42
    Quote:

Originally posted by Splinemodel

It seems like everyone gets Verizon for one two year plan, then gets pissed off at them, and vows never to get Verizon again. So in an inverse manner, brand loyalty does exist.

As for taking a phone from one network to another, it can be done between Cingular and T-Mobile, and also from Europe to either of these networks.

to the verizon sentiment: that is me 100%. f**k verizon. lifelong ban.

ps. t-mobile is the best.
  • Reply 22 of 42
    jaddiejaddie Posts: 110member
    Quote:

What makes you the authority here?

Dear Splinemodel & Other Friends

THT is quite an authority.

I've been logging in here for about four years and searching specifically for THT's posts for their educational value.

—Jaddie
  • Reply 23 of 42
    To address your overtly deriding question, THT, I used the term "authority," because your word choice (tone, if you will) is very authoritative. It just struck me how odd it was for someone to throw so much cold water on a discussion that was very speculative and fanciful in nature. I figured that for someone to be so resolute, he must have some certainty over some details about the phone market. Otherwise, the semantics of your post don't fit the purpose.

To make an example, if there were a discussion regarding foolish banter on an RFID related topic, and I made a few assertive comments, it would be because I am deeply involved in that space: from technical to market to manufacturing. It's very possible that you have some inside connection to the mobile phone world, either directly or indirectly. In that case, the degree of certainty you voice would be extremely appropriate.

Quote:

Originally posted by Jaddie

I've been logging in here for about four years and searching specifically for THT's posts for their educational value.