Do I need something other than iWeb?

Posted:
in Mac Software edited January 2014
Well, a good old text editor is not a bad choice if you're not new to HTML. Other than that, RapidWeaver is pretty decent and Sandvox is not bad. You also have the option of runnign Dreamweaver if you have a PPC Mac (or don't mind the speed-hit you get with an Intel Mac).

Comments

• Reply 1 of 17
    dac0nvudac0nvu Posts: 175member
    I've created my first iWeb site. While it was pretty easy to figure it out, I quickly found I couldn't do lots of stuff. So I'm wondering if I need something else (better). I keep finding myself wanting to know where the source html files are kept so I can edit them myself. I've tried searching for them with no luck. Has anyone ever done this? Can you edit the source html files without breaking the pages in iWeb?

Or should I just get something a bit more advanced? Any suggestions? I'm still very new to the Mac and Mac software so iWeb was the first place I went. But I'm not new HTML or web design.

-DJ
  • Reply 2 of 17
    MacProMacPro Posts: 19,718member
    Quote:

Originally posted by dac0nvu

I've created my first iWeb site. While it was pretty easy to figure it out, I quickly found I couldn't do lots of stuff. So I'm wondering if I need something else (better). I keep finding myself wanting to know where the source html files are kept so I can edit them myself. I've tried searching for them with no luck. Has anyone ever done this? Can you edit the source html files without breaking the pages in iWeb?

Or should I just get something a bit more advanced? Any suggestions? I'm still very new to the Mac and Mac software so iWeb was the first place I went. But I'm not new HTML or web design.

-DJ