A compact keyboard for an iPhone

Comments

• Reply 21 of 46
    Quote:

Originally posted by dac0nvu

What I've been using for the past 3 years is 128x128, I think. So no, I don't *need* 240x320. To get me to buy another phone my #1 priority is that it fits well in my front pocket, even with jeans. Otherwise, I won't want to carry it everywhere, and no, I don't wear a phone clipped on my belt like some Batman belt.

But, that's me. I just want a phone to make calls and send text messages. I leave my work in the office, so I don't need/want a PDA. Don't need a camera either.

Mobile TV? Recently I've read the article where the analysts predict over 100 millions of mobile TV users in 3 years. I found it.

http://www.cellular-news.com/story/13000.php

"This is further dependent on the availability of quality handsets, providing users with a large high resolution colour display, a good user interface, and lasting battery life."

Also, an interesting quote from another article

"Indeed, price structure is another important factor for operators if mobile TV is to reach the mass market. Research shows that consumers are most attracted to a subscription-based service where a flat monthly fee offers unlimited usage. Around EUR 8-12 per month is an acceptable figure in most markets.

"Pay-per-view didn't take off in the TV world and if users have to pay every time they tune in they will have to evaluate the worth of mobile TV. Therefore they will be less inclined to watch," says Johansen.

People are unlikely to replace their home viewing habits with mobile TV. But in the future the mobile phone is set to add another function to its growing repertoire, becoming a remote control on the run with television on the move."

http://www.ericsson.com/solutions/op...obile-tv.shtml
  • Reply 22 of 46
    And in Korea it's free of charge right now. They have their own standard - T-DMB.