Mac Keyboards: Ergonomic anyone??

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
OK, I'm a noob and just migrated to iMac. Where the hell does one get an ergonomic Mac keyboard?? After years of using the MS ergonomic keyboard for PC, I just can't get used to this BC time warp of plastic that assumes one has minute hands and fingers of a midget. The Mac mouse is the same. Luckily I can replace it with the Logitech laser cordless G7. I saw one online keyboard store but it's friggin expensive like $99 USD located stateside. I live in Toronto, Canada. The shipping and customs/duties would make it an unrealistic purchase. Does anyone know of ergonomic Mac boards available within Toronto/GTA or within Canada??

Thanks guys.

/...

Comments

• Reply 1 of 15
    chychchych Posts: 860member
    Just use the microsoft one, if it's USB.
  • Reply 2 of 15
    splinemodelsplinemodel Posts: 7,311member
    The people I know (including myself) who tend to like the Apple mice and keyboard tend to keep their hands away from the action. It's one of those odd habits that may be part nature and part nurture.

Speaking of, I'm looking for a new keyboard for my PC. I used to use a white Apple USB keyboard, but it broke, and I need a new one. I'd just as well order a new Apple Keyboard, but it would be easier to expense a keyboard that doesn't cost $60. I'm looking for a good one, if anyone has any ideas. I like the white Apple USB keyboard. I actually like its feel immensely.
  • Reply 3 of 15
    MarvinMarvin Posts: 15,326moderator
    I really don't like the Apple desktop keyboard at all:

http://forums.appleinsider.com/showthread.php?t=63809

I bought a cheapy nasty PC one as shown in the thread and it's way better than the Apple one IMO but it feels tacky and like it's going to break any minute. Plus some keys are fading already. I just wish I could get the kensington slimtype keyboard in the UK.

I much prefer the laptop-style keyboards after using the powerbook.