Help with Mail

Posted:
in Genius Bar edited January 2014
Im still learning OSX and im starting to like it. One problem I have is with mail. It doesnt do anything. Is mail supposed to get my mail from [email protected] or can I program it to get my yahoo mail? At school we use Windows, and Novell. Students use web based email, while teachers use a version of GroupWise. Is it possible to get my [email protected] email to go to Mail? Basicaly what I need to know is, how do I go anything to work with mail? Thanks.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 7
    kishankishan Posts: 732member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by nascarnate326

Im still learning OSX and im starting to like it. One problem I have is with mail. It doesnt do anything. Is mail supposed to get my mail from [email protected] or can I program it to get my yahoo mail? At school we use Windows, and Novell. Students use web based email, while teachers use a version of GroupWise. Is it possible to get my [email protected] email to go to Mail? Basicaly what I need to know is, how do I go anything to work with mail? Thanks.

I found this info on the www.gvsu.edu website:

Student Information @

Computing & Technology Support

~ Computing & Technology Support Helpdesk ~

616 331-2101 or [email protected]

Regular Hours M - Th 7:30 - 7:30

F- 7:30 - 5:30

When classes are not in session M - F 7:30 - 5:30

The Helpdesk provides assistance to Faculty, Staff and Students

or navigate to this webpage:

http://www.gvsu.edu/it/student/index...C9820096DB803A

it is a tutorial on how to setup Outlook Express to fetch and send mail. Mail.app can function as a POP or IMAP client (both are standard formats that function cross platform) just like outlook express.