Next new ipod?

Posted:
in iPod + iTunes + AppleTV edited January 2014
So I like the enchanced 30 and 80gb ipods and all and I would buy one but past experiences have taught me better. See, my fear is that by Christmas time, apple will have a whole new and improved, better model out.

My question is, is this likely?

Will I be better off to ignore my impulses and make do with my "fossil" 4gb mini in hopes of a new trend to come?

Iono..i'm no apple expert.

(Heck. I don't even have a real account on here)

Sorry to whoever uses it..i didn't know if it was a free for all one or not? oops

Comments

• Reply 1 of 18
    brussellbrussell Posts: 9,812member
    Nope, this is definitely the holiday season iPod line-up.

My personal guess is that the new nano is going to stay with us for a while, but the iPod is going to get a whole new model in 4-6 months.
  • Reply 2 of 18
    Wait it out for this!!!!

Seriously!
  • Reply 3 of 18
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by playcrackthesky

Wait it out for this!!!!

Seriously!

man I really don't like the idea of the click wheel being on the physical screen. it would get in the way of the movie when I am trying to fastforward or rewind.
  • Reply 4 of 18
    i think its possible something new is out by the holidays. didnt they release the 5g shortly after the release of the updated ipod photo?
  • Reply 5 of 18
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Woody56292

man I really don't like the idea of the click wheel being on the physical screen. it would get in the way of the movie when I am trying to fastforward or rewind.

IT GOES AWAY

it goes away when your not touching it. thats when your touching it, to turn it up, or fast forward.
  • Reply 6 of 18
    i want that ipod NOW.
  • Reply 7 of 18
    yea thats what i want! my finger prints all over the screen while im watching a movie!
  • Reply 8 of 18
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Woody56292