Santa Steve hands out free iPod shuffles to employees

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 33
    natannatan Posts: 15member
    some how the idea of Steve Jobs in a santa hat just does not seem right...

oh well i will get over it. maby next promotion they will hand out free ipod shufles.
  • Reply 22 of 33
    mr. hmr. h Posts: 4,870member
    amusing thread.

Quote:
    Originally Posted by machei

BTW, I'm a newbie... first post... helllloooooo.

Hi. Welcome to AppleInsider.
  • Reply 23 of 33
    I got my personally engraved iPod Shuffle today shipped directly by Fedex from China (to Canada), even though I didn't pay for expedited shipping. I'm amazed by how much is packed into such a small package. It may not hold as much as a nano or video iPod, but it clips onto my T-shirt when I go to the fitness club and plays enough music to last a few weeks of fitness club trips.

So, it may not be as impressive as a corporate gift as an iPod Nano or Video, but at $89 Canadian, my guess is this thing is going to sell like hot cakes. The only thing I don't understand is how Apple can afford to give up enough of them to give away to their employees. The demand for this pre-Christmas is going to be insane.

Once again Apple has hit a home run.
  • Reply 24 of 33
    MacProMacPro Posts: 19,718member
    Cost of Shuffles to Apple: Pretty low

Dent in available product : Tiny

Goodwill: Priceless

Good on Steve ... and in my stocking I want .....
  • Reply 25 of 33
    louzerlouzer Posts: 1,054member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by danielctull

Except for some reason the shuffle doesn't play podcasts?

I've just received my 2g iPod shuffle and found out I can't play podcasts. Anyone know how to rectify this?

I think you need to copy them to the shuffle manually in order for them to appear over there.

Or maybe that was just with the original shuffle.
  • Reply 26 of 33
    Dear Apple Employees,