Just saw new iPod commercial

13»

Comments

• Reply 41 of 52
    Wow, I really set people off.

As a musician I just really hate hip hop and am continually dismayed by its seemingly endless influence on pop culture. And no it's not a "black thing". I'm a "card-carrying member of the ACLU" and adore 20th century black music. It's just that lately it's fallen off a cliff.

But, a ray of hope!

"Meanwhile, one whisper tells us to pay attention to one of the next episodes of Friends for the next iPod ad... which is described as a bit more rockin'."
  • Reply 42 of 52
    I LOVE everything about this ad including the music. Maybe Apple wants to expand their advertising to reach out to a younger audience versus a bunch of middle aged white men (ie that gross guy singing Pink Floyd in the old iPod commercials) by playing old rock songs. I listen to many different kinds of music and while I don't hate hip hop, a lot of it isn't something I'd listen to frequently. I think they chose a good song. It makes the commerical feel stylish and trendy. The song makes me want to dance!
  • Reply 43 of 52
    pscatespscates Posts: 5,847member
    The more I see this commercial, the more I like it. Actually, I never disliked it (that was someone else bitching upthread).

I've seen it twice on TV now and it definitely jumps off the TV at you, with the colors, the wiggling silhouettes and the music. I was in a room of people watching the Cubs beat up on the Marlins and when the commercial came on everyone kinda stopped and watched...and I was the only Mac geek in the bunch, so...

• Reply 44 of 52
    eugeneeugene Posts: 8,254member
    Quote:

Originally posted by wolfeye155