or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Other Discussion › AppleOutsider › PoliticalOutsider › New Jersey firefighters sworn in on iPad Bible app

New Jersey firefighters sworn in on iPad Bible app - Page 2

post #41 of 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by hfts View Post

Are you serious?
As a scientist I can tell you that you are very wrong with the assumptions you have made.
Tell me where religion uses science to prove the existence of this so called all mighty being?

You haven't read him correctly.

Social Capitalist, dreamer and wise enough to know I'm never going to grow up anyway... so not trying anymore.

http://m.ign.com/articles/2014/07/16/7-high-school-girls-are-kickstarting-their-awa...

Social Capitalist, dreamer and wise enough to know I'm never going to grow up anyway... so not trying anymore.

http://m.ign.com/articles/2014/07/16/7-high-school-girls-are-kickstarting-their-awa...

post #42 of 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by SolipsismX View Post

I don't see how one can claim both. Saying you're agnostic and atheistic is the same as claim to be [input_religion] and agnostic. You either have faith that one unverifiable belief is correct or you choose to only believe in what you know.
To be clear, having a belief system does not mean you have a religious belief system. All religions are a belief system but not all belief systems are religious. This is why atheism is a belief system and not religion.
I see nothing politically neutral or fence sitting about being agnostic. Are scientists being neutral when don't have an answer to a question? Imposing your feelings and desired outcome as fact is not science.