HTC Incredible. Whoa. The iPhone killer for real?

Comments

• Reply 21 of 42
    Wow, great specs.

Pesonally, it would be great if iPhone HD would have a 8.0 megapixel camera, but sort of doubtful for this year. I am a web developer but don't see the need to running flash on my iPhone. it would be nice on the iPad but yeah I have always had trouble with flash stability.
  • Reply 22 of 42
    tenobelltenobell Posts: 7,014member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by trumptman View Post

Except for wired companies have been doing the exact same sort of upgrades and haven't been able to pass on additional costs for the additional capacity. Wireless companies are facing plenty of pressure from prepaid companies to keep costs lower. Data is the closest thing they have to some price control right now. I'm not saying they will, but speculation is speculation regardless of your rationales for dismissing some folks.

90% of the US telecommunications history was dominated by one company who controlled everything. There was little reason for them to pass additional costs on to consumers.

Verizon and AT&T are growing faster than every other mobile company. Prepaid carriers are feeling pressure from Verizon and AT&T, that is the reason they keep lowering their prices.

The US mobile market is nearly fully saturated. Very soon the carriers will no longer be able to use subscriber growth to generate revenue every quarter. They have to find something else. That something else will be data. That is the reason why Verizon has mandated all of its most popular phones have to have data plans. Why Verizon's newest phones all require data plans.

Quote: