13»

Comments

• Reply 41 of 48
    sippincidersippincider Posts: 410member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by lowededwookie View Post

So do you have a vagina instead?

Seriously you're an idiot.

A flame from somebody named Wookie. Did you post that from your mom's basement?

As Meyer pointed out, how many devices DO people need to carry around at once? An iPad, iPhone, AND MacBook? Sure Apple makes great mobile stuff, but who wants to be weighed down with all of it?

Not to mention you'd look like a real clown if you did try to lug all that around.
  • Reply 42 of 48
    bergermeisterbergermeister Posts: 6,784member
    2 days 4 hours and a coffee break to go...
  • Reply 43 of 48
    jetzjetz Posts: 1,293member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by lowededwookie View Post

I am a field engineer who goes all around the greater Wellington region in New Zealand fixing customer's PCs, Macs, and EFTPOS machines.

You are a "field engineer" who fixes computers? Didn't know you needed an engineering degree to fix a box. And you suggest the other poster doesn't do real work?

Just because your work is at a level that'll never involve serious computing power (or even an average amount of computing power), doesn't mean other people's jobs are less valuable.
  • Reply 44 of 48
    bergermeisterbergermeister Posts: 6,784member
    Can we get back to discussing WWDC?

Just over two days to go, and a new rumor is out that Safari will see a major update during the conference.
  • Reply 45 of 48
    lowededwookielowededwookie Posts: 1,143member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Jetz View Post

You are a "field engineer" who fixes computers? Didn't know you needed an engineering degree to fix a box. And you suggest the other poster doesn't do real work?

Just because your work is at a level that'll never involve serious computing power (or even an average amount of computing power), doesn't mean other people's jobs are less valuable.