US Department of Justice orders Apple to end anticompetitive deals

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 27
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by anantksundaram View Post

From what I hear - I am not a lawyer - such non-compete agreements are tough to enforce, especially in states like California.

These kinds of unenforceable (illegal) termination contracts are common in the biotech industry too.
  • Reply 22 of 27
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Loptimist View Post

that bubble will burst as soon as s. jobs is gone.

And then I'll buy stock cause it will go even higher than now once people discover Apple can actually grow & expand once out from under his totalitarian thumb.
  • Reply 23 of 27
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Avidfcp View Post

Couldn't happen fast enough. Then maybe we can see decent i3-7 workstations not all consumer crap that ties your hnds to do pro work. USB 3 is out but as normal not for Apple. No dvr in atv, no br anywhere and no express slots hardly anywhere. Can't wait for him and his rainbow attitude ala pill paranoid state if mind to be gone. Ives is the man anyway. But spare me the words like magical when things wint play movie files unless purchased from igoons.

What's the point in a market research department if they come in, "we show 70% of buyers feel the availability of blu-ray on a computer weighs heavily on what they purchase." SJ - "Blu-ray is physical media, and physical media is dead."

Steve is right about some things but not all. Problem is when he is wrong he is reeeaally wrong and he sticks to his stubborn ways to the grave. Steve needs to retire, time fro fresh blood.
  • Reply 24 of 27
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by sippincider View Post

A 6+ figure salary isn't enough?

Glad we have the DOJ sticking up for the little guy.