Lawsuit accuses Apple, others of 'conspiring' to keep employee wages low

Comments

• Reply 21 of 52
    lilgto64lilgto64 Posts: 1,147member
    Just because you *think* there is some sort of conspiracy preventing you from from getting a raise - does not make it so.

Lots of companies have clauses regarding non-compete or that if I send my tech professionals into your business to do a job that you will not attempt to hire them (generally with some expiration period such as a year). which, as already pointed out, doesn't mean that it cannot or does not happen but rather we two companies have agreed not to engage in a deliberate efforts which could be disruptive to the other as a matter of policy. I would think that finding evidence of intent to commit illegal acts that would be admissible in court would be difficult.
  • Reply 22 of 52
    rot'napplerot'napple Posts: 1,839member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by alienzed View Post

As a computer professional, I'd like to hear you name some other occupations that require a similar level of training and skill that aren't as well paid please.

ATP licensed regional carrier airline pilots with a few years under their belt versus CDL licensed public transit workers (bus drivers) with a few years under their belt comes to mind. \

/

/

/
  • Reply 23 of 52
    auxioauxio Posts: 2,727member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by newbee View Post

Did he "recruit them" .... or did they beg SJ .... 'Please ... take me with you .... Apple is doomed' .... or words to that effect ... I wasn't there so I don't know ... were you????

Well, Apple was still very profitable at that point.