• Reply 21 of 29
    minderbinderminderbinder Posts: 1,703member
    Finally 64 bit iTunes. Woo hoo.
  • Reply 22 of 29
    solipsismsolipsism Posts: 25,726member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by minderbinder View Post

Finally 64 bit iTunes. Woo hoo.

I figured this was coming this year but I'm surprised they aren't marketing it iTunes X when they've done so with many other 64-bit rewrites.
  • Reply 23 of 29
    I upgraded my iPad2 (64GB 3G GSM) to the iOS5 beta, but it would not activate, either OTA or through iTunes, as I'm not a registered developer. It wouldn't show up at all in iTunes. It was only then that I found the warnings about being unable to downgrade. I couldn't get iTunes 10.5 beta to recognize it in restore mode either, so I was afraid I had bricked it.

I took it to the Apple store, and they WERE able to downgrade it to 4.3.3. All appears to be functioning normally after a restore from my 4.3.3 backup.
  • Reply 24 of 29
    solipsismsolipsism Posts: 25,726member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by CanadianBurger View Post

I upgraded my iPad2 (64GB 3G GSM) to the iOS5 beta, but it would not activate, either OTA or through iTunes, as I'm not a registered developer. It wouldn't show up at all in iTunes. It was only then that I found the warnings about being unable to downgrade. I couldn't get iTunes 10.5 beta to recognize it in restore mode either, so I was afraid I had bricked it.

I took it to the Apple store, and they WERE able to downgrade it to 4.3.3. All appears to be functioning normally after a restore from my 4.3.3 backup.

1) I care not that you circumvented their system to play with iOS 5.0 but I also have no symphony for the resulting issues. (Not that you were looking for sympathy)