Hack allows free access to in-app iOS purchases [u]

Comments

• Reply 21 of 69
    jragostajragosta Posts: 10,473member
    jkichline wrote: »
    As a developer, I'd like to address Alexey with this... I'm an app developer who is neither lazy nor greedy. I'm trying to make a paycheck and it takes time and energy to create value in apps. We want to keep the cost of our app low, so we use in-app purchases when we add new features that not everyone wants to pay for. We already deal with the app being pirated and now we have the prospect of in-app purchases being stolen as well.
    Why don't you get a life and actually try to improve upon your world instead of stealing from hard working developers who are trying to make a living?

I agree with you. However, I have a request:

Many of those games work fine without spending money for a few levels. Then, you get more and more things that require far more coins / jewels / rubies / stars / whatever than a person can reasonably obtain without spending money. After a while, the game is essentially unplayable without spending money.

As a good game which doesn't do that, look at Dragonvale. My daughter is at level 27 and hasn't spent a cent. Every thing in the game is obtainable without spending real money. It might take a while, but it can be done. That's a great feature. OTOH, look at the Tap games or Paradise Cove. It doesn't take too long before all of the challenges involve things that require far more jewels / stars / whatever then you could reasonably expect to achieve normally.
  • Reply 22 of 69
    radjinradjin Posts: 165member
    [quote]That's exactly the mindset.

"I can't afford it, so I'm entitled to download it for free. This can't be illegal."[/quote]

That's the Fandriod mindset.
  • Reply 23 of 69
    fredaroonyfredaroony Posts: 619member

Quote:

Originally Posted by Radjin View Post

That's the Fandriod mindset.

Troll much?

• Reply 24 of 69