Apple to deny apps using UDID data, lacking iPhone 5 display support starting May 1

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 28
    nasseraenasserae Posts: 3,167member

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tallest Skil View Post

Why? On the update screen and the stupid modal popup that appears every single time, it explicitly distinguishes "free updates". Every button has a "Free" label on it. All of this is completely unnecessary if paid updates were impossible, and yet it has been there for years

Label updates as "Free" doesn't mean there is paid updates. When was the last time you paid for an app update on your iOS device?! I am a developer and I know what I am talking about. If you still think there are paid updates/upgrades in the App Store (Mac and iOS by the way) then check out these links:

http://www.macstories.net/stories/why-upgrade-pricing-isnt-coming-to-the-app-store/

http://blog.wilshipley.com/2012/03/mac-app-store-needs-paid-upgrades.html

http://instaca.st/b/zg

• Reply 22 of 28
    tallest skiltallest skil Posts: 43,388member

Originally Posted by NasserAE View Post

Label updates as "Free" doesn't mean there is paid updates.

It means there is a distinction necessary, which means they can exist.

When was the last time you paid for an app update on your iOS device?!

I specifically talked about that.

If you still think there are paid updates/upgrades in the App Store…

I never thought that. Please actually read my post.

• Reply 23 of 28

CÇåøüé

• Reply 24 of 28

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tallest Skil View Post

It means there is a distinction necessary, which means they can exist.

I specifically talked about that.

I never thought that. Please actually read my post.