Apple's Cook says Beats buy provides head start in subscription-based music streaming

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 30
    msimpsonmsimpson Posts: 452member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by PatchyThePirate View Post

And then some.

The trolling is getting really pathetic. Have some dignity.

Your high and mighty passing of judgement on all others is pathetic.  You have no dignity.

Questioning the spending of $3 Billion by Apple on a music service and two guys is not trolling.  A lot of people question why Apple would spend so much on something they would have created on their own in the past.  I have been a Tim Cook fan, but I have to question this move.

• Reply 22 of 30
    msimpson wrote: »
    Your high and mighty passing of judgement on all others is pathetic.  You have no dignity.

Questioning the spending of $3 Billion by Apple on a music service and two guys is not trolling.  A lot of people question why Apple would spend so much on something they would have created on their own in the past.  I have been a Tim Cook fan, but I have to question this move.

Ok.

There's a difference between questioning and trolling. But thanks for your input.
  • Reply 23 of 30
    anantksundaramanantksundaram Posts: 20,404member
    msimpson wrote: »
     A lot of people question why Apple would spend so much on something they would have created on their own in the past.  I have been a Tim Cook fan, but I have to question this move.

Not all of Apple's in-house creations have been home runs. Numerous examples come to mind.

It's done. Move along.
  • Reply 24 of 30
    technarchytechnarchy Posts: 296member
    Quote:

Originally Posted by pazuzu View Post

$3Billion worth?

Use your brain for a moment.