iOS 8 beta 2 comes with native Podcasts app, brings QuickType keyboard to iPad, more

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 27
    zozman wrote: »
    zaba wrote: »
    Really, I work in the graphic design/web industry, I have loads of colleagues scattered all over the UK, we were talking about podcasts only recently, and RSS, the general consensus was that it's kinda had its day, just like desktop widgets, everyone I know has terminated them using terminal. But that's me generalising again. Be interesting to see some stats on this.

Some podcasts are big in the fitness community & comic nerds I'm both haha. 

Trying to visualise what a comic fitness nerd community looks like. Perhaps someone could help out with an image...
  • Reply 22 of 27
    bsenkabsenka Posts: 801member
    I don't have any of the problems you have. Guess you use a jaibroken device.

I don't have a jailbroken device. Guess you don't actually use the Podcast app.
  • Reply 23 of 27
    I'm delighted that Podcasts and iBooks are becoming native apps. They'll be coming of age.
  • Reply 24 of 27
    crowleycrowley Posts: 10,453member
    bsenka wrote: »