Exodus of original Siri team continues at Apple

Comments

• Reply 41 of 79
    foggyhillfoggyhill Posts: 4,767member
    volcan said:
    foggyhill said:

Search that demand intelligence and I get garbage; ALL THE TIME. 
    Replacing my search words for the ones it thinks I mean. .. If I put all those words in... I WANT MY WORDS TO BE USED.

Well, if your query is unintelligible, they'll do the best they can, but they aren't mind readers...yet.
    I've been an engineer for 26 years and got 4 university degrees, two (or maybe 3, since one is a graduate diploma) of them masters. I think I can write a query.

Thanks for the insult though; another thing you want to add?
    edited May 2016
  • Reply 42 of 79
    gatorguygatorguy Posts: 24,213member
    volcan said:
    macplusplus said:

If wrong answer or no answer at all, you get the correct answer or some answer when you try a second time. You don't have such a chance when some relevant advertising makes you believe that you got the correct answer.
    I rarely see any advertising because I'm often searching for programming examples, scientific data, historical records or application how-tis which have no relevant advertising. I find their search algorithms to be superb for my needs. 
    I don't recall advertising instead of what I wanted when I do a Google Now search, but perhaps I'm not looking for it. FWIW tho Google Search is incredibly effective for me as a rule, Sometimes it's a fail that requires a second attempt but rarely. 
    techlover
  • Reply 43 of 79
    nhughes said:
    wood1208 said:
    Be Aware. Is this site called "Appleinsider" turning against Apple ? All the articles I see is deliberately pointing issues which may not even exists ?
    We don't work for Apple. We cover the company -- good and bad news, and everything in between. The original Siri team is almost all gone. Just the facts.