Inside iOS 10: 'Raise to Wake' requires iPhone 6s, iPhone SE, or iPhone 7

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 38
    I think Slide to unlock feature was unique for iPhone. It has a nostalgic value. Replacing it with camera and notifications is a moving forward action but I wish Apple could have made it possible to adjust under settings.

I was very disappointed that Raise to wake feature is unique to M9 chip, I am a iPhone 6 user. First I thought that, this new feature would help to decrease number of presses to home button but I realised that users have to push home button to unlock anyway. For me it is a nice addition to new iPhones but I don't think it is essential to every user. I have been using my phone for almost two years and I am not convinced to change it because of new features unique to new phones such as 3D Touch and Raise to wake. I will skip iPhone 7 and wait for the next version.

If there are other people think like me, I think it makes sense for Apple to make major design changes every three years.
    as an iPhone 6S user, the 2nd gen touchID sensor is so fast I rarely see the homescreen. Often all I want to do it check my notifications without unlocking the phone, I've had to develop a way of pressing the home button with my thumbnail so it doesn't get enough of a thumbprint to unlock. Not worth upgrading for in and of itself but very welcome improvement for those of us who have upgraded already.
  • Reply 22 of 38
    crowleycrowley Posts: 10,453member
    adm1 said:

I've had to develop a way of pressing the home button with my thumbnail so it doesn't get enough of a thumbprint to unlock. 
    You can use the sleep/wake button instead
    argonautmike1fastasleepbaconstang
  • Reply 23 of 38
    linkmanlinkman Posts: 1,046member
    crowley said:
    adm1 said:

I've had to develop a way of pressing the home button with my thumbnail so it doesn't get enough of a thumbprint to unlock. 
    Or not register a finger that you don't want it to unlock with.